About the Jazz Station (updated July 15, 2017)

Launched in 2005, the Jazz Station is an all-ages community performance space located at 124 W. Broadway. Supported by memberships, contributions, and event revenues,  the venue offers  concerts and affordable rehearsal space for musicians and jazz fans. The Jazz Station is a project of the Willamette Jazz Society, a 501(c)3 non-profit organization whose mission is to advance the art of jazz in all it’s forms.  The involvement of youth in concerts, jams, and audiences is a key strategy. The Jazz Station is a nexus for jazz musicians, and also functions as an incubator for new  jazz “projects” that mature to perform in other area venues.

Facility at 124 West Broadway, Eugene, Oregon

The Jazz Station features a lobby with a beer and wine bar, a large elevated stage with a new sound system, theater lighting, a “green” room for performers, a rehearsal/lesson studio, and two accessible bathrooms.

First Friday Art Walk Receptions

First Fridays we provide an Open House from 5:30 to 6:30 with FREE JAZZ.

A community-supported, all-ages venue

The Jazz Station is operated almost entirely by volunteers.  A community of 120+ members (musicians and jazz lovers) provide core support through monthly memberships.  Members enjoy discounts to concerts, workshops, and jam sessions, a vote for the Board of Directors, and attend special member events during the year. Musician members may book the affordable rehearsal room. Our Sunday all-ages jazz jam provides a supportive setting for young and developing jazz musicians and vocalists to improve their improvisational “chops” at the heart of this art form. This summer we have a new Vocal Jam every other Sunday evening while the Learners Jam is on hiatus.  In short, the Jazz Station offers musicians and jazz lovers of all ages a unique and comfortable space to present and hear live jazz. Live jazz on Broadway contributes ambiance and vitality to the heart of Eugene.

Board of Directors: President, Ted Ledgard; Vice President, Laura Niles; Past Pres., Jack Viscardi; Secretary, Frank Gibson; Treasurer, Susan DeHart   
Other Directors: Randy McGowen, Torrey Newhart, and Dave Thomas